4.98/5
Joslyn Gumbs, MD -  - OB-GYN

Joslyn Gumbs, MD

OB-GYN located in West Hollywood, CA

43 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Joslyn Gumbs always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joslyn Gumbs below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Serena H.
Submitted 06/29/16
Dr gumbs is always friendly, warm & makes me feel comfortable in a situation that usually isn't. I've also never had to wait longer than 5 min and appreciate her respect for my time.
Mariel P.
Submitted 06/02/16
I have a great experience with Dr. Gumbs. Her staff is very accommodating & friendly. Dr. Gumbs was able to answer my questions.
Esnart B.
Submitted 04/30/16
Great Doctor, friendly and understanding. Has time for patients.
Jennifer O.
Submitted 04/01/16
Excellent doctor. She listens and explains answers to your questions.
Renee F.
Submitted 03/16/16
I was in need of a new Gyn doctor and so fortunate to find Dr. Gumbs! I had a few issues of concern and a number of minor questions, all of which she patiently listened and responded to. I have to say it was a great experience, she was caring, informative and has a great sense of humor as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Gumbs!
Priscilla S.
Submitted 03/10/16
Very good overall great experience!!!
Danielle A.
Submitted 02/18/16
I was in and out of the office the quickest I've ever been at any other office for my annual women's wellness exam. The office staff was friendly and welcoming and Dr. Gumbs was very kind.
Jenniffer M.
Submitted 02/03/16
I recently moved to LA and was looking for a gynecologist with-in my network. I did some research and came across Dr. Gumbs. She had a great reviews and seemed to have a great bedside manner and knowledge of women's health. After visiting her myself, I can now agree that she is an amazing doctor! She was easy to communicate with and was truly interested in making my visit as thorough and comfortable as possible. Her medical and office staff were friendly and helpful as well.
Sarah S.
Submitted 01/20/16
Dr Gumbs has such a warm, inviting personality; An excellent bedside manner, she immediately puts you at ease. As a first time patient, she gave an incredibly thorough examination, and I left feeling that I was in capable hands. Her office staff is wonderful, and they all worked very efficiently. First time I ever went to any doctor's office with an appointment and didn't wait a half an hour over my scheduled time. I'll definitely see her again and refer her to friends and family.
Hajar M.
Submitted 01/04/16
Dr. GUMBS is extremely personable, patient and precise. She is very thorough and gentle. All questions and concerns I had, Dr. GUMBS addressed with knowledgeable information. Unlike alot of Dr's around, Dr. Gumbs took her time with me and didnt make me feel like just another patient.
Kailey D.
Submitted 12/08/15
I needed to change my appointment last minute and they were extremely accommodating. I waited a little while to see Dr.Gumbs which was understandable considering my request to come in at a much earlier time. She was very warm, kind and emphatic to my needs and apologized about the delay in seeing her. I am looking forward to see Dr. Gumbs in the future.
Shannon S.
Submitted 12/04/15
Dr. Gumbs was attentive, kind and gave informative feedback. She spent a good amount of time with me as a first patient. I would recommend her! Thanks.
Anne K.
Submitted 11/20/15
Dr. Joslyn is great! At my appointment, she really listened to me and she made me feel extremely comfortable. I would absolutely recommend her.
Amyrah G.
Submitted 11/04/15
Great OBGYN Doctor! She's very knowledgable, easy to talk with, sweet and funny. I'm glad I made the switch!
Heidi S.
Submitted 10/09/15
Very informative and a great sense of humor!!
Anayansi P.
Submitted 10/01/15
Dr. Gumbs was very sweet and personable. Glad I found her!
Patricia R.
Submitted 08/14/15
Wonderful experience - easy, fast and super friendly staff
Stephanie A.
Submitted 08/07/15
Loved her! So quick and easy! Made me feel very comfortable.
Rachel D.
Submitted 07/20/15
Always an easy experience! Everyone is kind and efficient and well-deserving of the 5 stars. A++
Maria M.
Submitted 06/28/15
Dr. Joslyn is gentile, educated, prompt and all around a great obgyn. She's very helpful and understanding. I will definitely be making her my primary Obgyn. Only reason I didn't give a 5 star review was because of the nurse who drew my blood. It was so painful I'm having trouble moving my arm even 2 days later...she was very nice though!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

Advantage Insurance Network
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Medi-Cal
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Joslyn Gumbs, MD
5255 West Sunset Blvd., Suite 201
West Hollywood, CA 90027
Phone: 323-302-8773
Fax: 323-257-1314
Office Hours

Get in touch

323-302-8773